Blynk libraries for BLE

Hi,

I’m working on a project where I want to display information from my Arduino Uno (connected to my car) and send data through a BLE module (Adafruit nRF8001 BLE Breakout Module). With this, I downloaded the libraries provided on Blynk’s website and was unable to get simple examples to compile. I have some good experience with how to add libraries to the Arduino IDE, but I can’t seem to figure this out. Any help or suggestions? Can someone provide the…

BlynkSimpleSerialBLE.h
BLEPeripheral.h
BLESerial.h
hal_platform.h

libraries separate from the downloadable file provided on Blynk’s website? Thanks.

Here’s what I’ve downloaded…

1. Check if you have duplicates of these libraries in other folders (IDE could pick wrong copy)
  2. Read carefully the introduction comment in example sketches - it explains what else is needed.
1 Like

Still no luck. I began by reading the instructions at the top of the sketch. I’ve compiled the Adafruit Bluefruit LE example and manually added each library that populates in the error messenger of the Arduino IDE. I also attempted to use the library manger to install the libraries. I even deleted everything and restarted just in case there was a bug…Wish there was a downloadable file of only Adafruit Bluefruit LE libraries, so the basic example programs were more user friendly.

1 Like
sketch/BLESerial.h:7:7: warning: type 'struct BLESerial' violates one definition rule  
 class BLESerial : public BLEPeripheral, public Stream
       ^
sketch/BLESerial.h:7:7: note: a type with the same name but different layout is defined in another translation unit
       ^
/Users/Dylan_Benedict/Documents/Arduino/libraries/BLEPeripheral/src/BLEPeripheral.h:53:7: warning: type 'struct BLEPeripheral' violates one definition rule  
 class BLEPeripheral : public BLEDeviceEventListener,
       ^