Blynk and GPRS

Hi everyone.
I think this is a really really great project, and it has so many possibilities :smiley:

Firstly im new to programming , but i do know quite a bit with reguards to Arduino.
I managed to connect Blynk via USB and now i would like to do it via GPRS, i see there are only examples for Ethernet or WiFi…Im using an arduino with a sim808 as the gprs module.

I saw in another post, that we should use the User-defined connection example, but i really have no idea how to do this… like how does one even go about connecting to the server via gprs or sending and receiving commands between the smartphone and arduino…
Any help would be really appreciated :smile:

3 Likes

This is a basic routine for connecting to a webiste via GPRS…
Could anyone please help me use this to connect to Blynk using gprs…i know Blynk connects through a server, but would i replace the URL with Blynk’s server or how would i do this ?
Please its very important that i get this to work, any help will be appreciated a alot.

void SubmitHttpRequest()
{

SIM900.println("AT+CSQ"); // Signal quality check

delay(100);

ShowSerialData();// this code is to show the data from gprs shield, in order to easily see the process of how the gprs shield submit a http request, and the following is for this purpose too.

SIM900.println("AT+CGATT?"); //Attach or Detach from GPRS Support
  delay(100);

ShowSerialData();
  SIM900.println("AT+SAPBR=3,1,\"CONTYPE\",\"GPRS\"");//setting the SAPBR, the connection type is using gprs
  delay(1000);

ShowSerialData();

SIM900.println("AT+SAPBR=3,1,\"APN\",\"CMNET\"");//setting the APN, Access point name string
  delay(4000);

ShowSerialData();

SIM900.println("AT+SAPBR=1,1");//setting the SAPBR
  delay(2000);

ShowSerialData();

SIM900.println("AT+HTTPINIT"); //init the HTTP request

delay(2000); 
  ShowSerialData();