Timers, relay and virtual pins - newbie struggling

I’ve read the example for blink without delay, and most of the threads on the community around timer, millis, delays. Hugely informative but in the end as a newbie I am now even more confused. So I am trying to use timer. I have lifted code for some of the examples and the newbie nightmare is …it is partly working!

I have a garden project. The irrigation is controlled via a solenoid (relay). I have 2 options: scheduled time (twice a day) and manual. The manual option is initiated by Blynk button on V11. To stop the solenoid over heating if it was left on for too long or by accident, I want to turn it on for 10 see then off for 15 secs whilst it is in the loop until the desired level of soil moisture has been achieved. If midway during this I turn the Blynk button to off, I want to close the solenoid. If it runs until the desired level of moisture is reached, then I want ensure the solenoid is closed and flag that watering has been completed.Whilst this is happening I still need to get updates from other sensors (hence not using the delay option).

in Blynk:
waterbutton is Styled Button (Wateron/off) on virtual Pin V11 with values from 0 to 1
This starts the manual watering process.

Moisture is a gauge on V7 (0-100%)
Humidity is a labelled value on V5 (0-100%)
Temperature is a labelled value on V (-10 to 55)

on esp32:
Capacitive moisture sensor is on Pin 33
DT22 temp/humidity sensor is on pin 29
Relay (to power solenoid) is on Pin 19

Code below updated to show full code

Startup sequence works. Turning on the virtual “Water on/off” switch on Blynk (V11), starts the on/off cycle, triggering the relay for 10 secs on then 15 secs off.

The problems are:

1. The on/off sequence should stop automatically when when moisture sensor reading shows desired Soil moisture level but doesn’t do this.
    2.If you press the "water on/off"button on Blynk V11 it sets the button back to the off state but doesn’t set the relay off