[SOLVED] Running Arduino IDE on Raspberry Pi library problems

Hi im very new to this and have made some good progress but I’m stuck, any help much appreciated. I see similar problems but nothing I do can resolve it.
I have installed the Raspberry updates and Blynk Library
I installed Anduino IDE on my Raspberry Pi and it works ok. I can pick any random code example and click compile no problem. So I need to install the blynk Library into Ardunio now.
I have tried two suggestions to install it first copy the library folders to my Sketchbook /home/pi/sketchbook and also using the library zip but still errors.
BlynkBuildTest.ino:24:36: fatal error;BlynkSimpleUserDefined.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated.

I even put the path in the #include to point to the file location in the blynk library.

Im new to all of this and have spent many hours trying to fix it, i dont know what else to try. Can anyone help?
Cheers
Steve

@Steveb370 which version of the Arduino IDE did you install on the Pi?

Do you have a link?

The normal install of the IDE on the Pi is to be able to compile sketches that you then run on an Arduino, not a Pi. There is however a true Arduino IDE for the Pi.

Thanks Costas that sounds promising I have version 2.1.0.5+dfsg2-4. I can’t remember where I got it from, I assume a tutorial. Is that correct?

What I’m trying to do is run IDE on the pi so I can program on the Pi and upload the code to an Arduino thats connected to the Pi USB port. The Pi has my local blynk server and should act as the wifi, hopefully.

it was a tutorial which gave sudo apt-get install arduino

@Steveb370 I would remove what you have with purge and use this tutorial https://medium.com/@ronm333/installing-the-arduino-ide-on-the-raspberry-pi-82301ab381b9