Pi2Grover Weather Station Pi 3 - read sensors?

Hello,

I am having quite a bit of trouble determining how to read the sensors. This project is built and uses I2C, but how do I determine the sensors names, output as well as how to address them using the JS framework? I have been searching this site (and others) all day and have very little information on how to proceed. I am not a novice programmer, but would like some help determining where to start.

Thank you.

There are limited JS examples… but they are here somewhere… e.g. This is the only one I have running, mostly as a learning process… It is fairly well commented, but you will have to break it down and glean whatever you can on your own… then tell me how it works :stuck_out_tongue:

var Gpio = require('onoff').Gpio;  // links variable 'Gpio' to the all important onoff GPIO control library
var Blynk = require('blynk-library');  // Links variable 'Blynk' to the Blynk Library
var AUTH = 'cda957435ce44407bed2e9283c95018f';  // My top secret auth code... useless to anyone on the cloud ;P
var blynk = new Blynk.Blynk(AUTH, options = { connector : new Blynk.TcpClient( options = { addr: "10.10.3.13", port: 8442 } ) });  // This takes all the info and directs the connection to my Local Server.
var process = require('child_process'); // Allows this script to run CLI commands? Used in the "run the command ifconfig" function
var LEDintensity = 255;

var v1 = new blynk.VirtualPin(1);  // Setup Button Widget on V1 with variable 'v1'
var v4 = new blynk.VirtualPin(4);  // Setup Slider Widget on V4 with variable 'v4'
var v5 = new blynk.VirtualPin(5);  // Setup Button Widget on V5 with variable 'v5'
var v6 = new blynk.VirtualPin(6);  // Setup Display Widget on V6 with variable 'v6'
var v9 = new blynk.VirtualPin(9);  // Setup Display Widget on V9 with variable 'v9'
var v10 = new blynk.VirtualPin(10);  // Setup LED Widget on V10 with variable 'v10'

v1.on('write', function(param) {  // Watches for V1 Button