LED light on battery to run at certain time of day

Hello Blynkers,

Before I start, I am still a total newbie and I have not physically tested what I have in code so far, I am just stuck with some parts of it.

The scenario:
I have a D1 mini on a solar-charged battery 3.7V stepping up to a 12V LED. If the D1 stays on the whole night, (nevermind the LED) the battery dies and it fails to start again the next morning as I assume it drains the battery before it can even charge.
I aim to have the LDR check light intensity during the evening and when it’s too low, it should turn on the LED. The idea was to deep sleep the whole day and only turn on when the timer starts, but I read that it can’t stay off for such a long time so I want it to take a reading every now and then, go back to sleep if the light intensity is high enough.

This is the code so far:

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>
#include <TimeLib.h>
#include <WidgetRTC.h>
WidgetRTC rtc;

//You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
// Your WiFi credentials.
// Set password to "" for open networks.
char ssid[] = "xxxxxxxx";
char pass[] = "xxxxxxxxxx";

BlynkTimer timer;

//Need to add a timer to keep awake during certain times

BLYNK_CONNECTED() { 
  rtc.begin();    
    Blynk.syncAll(); // Request Blynk server to re-send latest values for all pins
}

//*********************LED BUTTON 1**************************//
BLYNK_WRITE(V1)//LED on or off
{
  int pinValue1 = param.asInt();                        // assigning incoming value from pin V1 to a variable
  if (pinValue1 == 1) {                                // If value is 1 run this command
    digitalWrite(2, LOW);                             //ON........2........D4 output from Wemos D1 mini
    Blynk.setProperty(V1, "onLabel", "LED ON");
  }
  else {                                            // If value is 0 run this command