How do I multiply my app for a new hardware object?

Dear All,
this is probably trivial problem after I am quite new to Blynk, but despite carefully reading instruction and trying to repeat it, I can’t understand how to “connect” second hardware to my working blynk app. This should be another “instance” of Blynk so virtual channels are not mixed altogether and I have separate data readings and controls with clear statement of to which device it goes or comes from. Do I need to “clone” my app, add “device” to existing one, or create another “project”? Do I need to buy more “energy”?
Please help to solve my issue.
Andrzej

You have two choices, all within the existing app.

1. add another device to your existing project.
  2. add a new project.

You’d normally add a new device to your existing project if you had several related things that you wanted to control with widgets on the same screen - say a couple of devices each controlling a light, and you wanted to have button widgets to be able to turn them on and off individually, but have those buttons on the same screen.

A new project would give you a totally separate screen, that you have to switch to, to be able to use.

I have separate projects that control devices in the U.K. and Spain, and at each location I have multiple devices within those projects that represent different physical hardware devices in those countries.

Pete.

Pete thanks for the explanation.