Google Home (?

Any news about to use Google (? Hey, google turn off all lights (? <3

I asked this in another thread but there has not been an answer for a few days so I’m piggy backing on this thread. Any updates on release date for Google Home/Alex and Blynk.Discovery?

Asking as someone planning to use Pro level subscription for new products.

1 Like

I have a paid subscription, so I ask about the integration with google.

Tag staff team.
@PeteKnight @Dmitriy_Bazhenov

I’m not Blynk staff, I just voluntarily moderate the forum and have no inside information.

The Blynk developers read the posts on the forum and if they have anything to contribute then they will, so probably best to sit back and wait for an answer or an announcement.

Pete.

1 Like

Ok, sorry my bad <3

Yes
I am too waiting for this

Maaz

If you would like to use alexa or google assistant with blynk then IFTTT is a good choice, or you can use node-red which is an excellent, better, and more recommended choice.

Yes John correct
Previously I use Blynk legency and IFTTT for Google Assistant it was working very well no issue when I try to use Blynk 2.0 it will won’t work for me

Maaz

Check this out
https://docs.blynk.io/en/blynk.cloud/https-api-overview

Hello. Unfortunately we can not provide any information about google integration now. But i think it will happen one day :wink: Stay with Blynk.

Maybe you should change the website where it says “Alexa and Google Home (coming soon)” to “maybe coming one day”? :smiley:

Pete.

4 Likes

I agree. It would be good to have some kind of timeline instead of just coming soon. As someone planning to use Bkynk for business purposes it would be good to have a timeline to tell customers.

They would have to say it, since that was what convinced me to buy blynk, I am very frustrated with the change in focus of BLYNK, now that it is all more “business” I do not like reality …