Controlling DC motor using blynk with esp 8266

hi.i am total beginner.i want to control my garage door. So i using blynk to control 1 motor via module wifi esp 8266 (button on Blynk open/close door),i searched web but dont get mush help. Can some body help me ?

Google will have everything you need for proper hookup between ESP and motors… then once you have established that, Search this forum for key words like DC, Motor, Motor controller, Robot, Rover, etc.

Lots of information on controlling an established motor setup via Blynk… just please don’t expect hand-holding for what it predominantly a NON-Blynk issue (the initial electrical hookup).

thanks you for answer !.When i create topic,i read some topics (control 2 dc motor with blynk using raspberry pi or bluetooth …)but not what i need (control 1 dc motor with button on blynk) .sorry I’m not good know about code. :slight_smile:

You WILL need to learn… Blynk can do basics IoT stuff without much code, but motor control has a bit more effort involved… and 1, 2 or a 10 motors doesn’t matter as much as understanding the basics of such control. And those topics and example sketches will show you what you need to learn with effort and time. My simple Gunnerator Rover took me quite some time to get working with Blynk… and no handouts required from others.

What kind of DC motors will you be controlling? Do you know the voltage? Are you competent enough to meddle with the involved circuitry? If no, you’ll risk burning your garage down and if that’s attached to your house … well you get the point. As Gunner stated, this is a basic IoT solution, but you’ll also need to learn a how to build your circuit safely and also the code needed to run it. I might be able to offer a few different links to point you in a good direction, but none of them will by any means be all you need to know and much research will be required of you.