Compile error while trying to use Blynk ESP8266 Standalone example

I just received my esp8266. I’d like to use it as a means of connecting my Arduino Mega to wifi to use Blynk. As the title of the post says, I used the eps8266 standalone example from Blynk’s lib examples. I get this error message:

In file included from C:\Users\john\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ESP8266WiFi\src/ESP8266WiFi.h:33:0,

from C:\Users\john\Documents\Arduino\espStandalone\espStandalone.ino:29:

C:\Users\john\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ESP8266WiFi\src/ESP8266WiFiType.h:26:19: fatal error: queue.h: No such file or directory

#include <queue.h>

^

compilation terminated.

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560.

I downloaded the libs as instructed by the example. They are all in my arduino lib file. They all show up in the IDE. Not really sure what’s going on here as I’m pretty new to the IoT stuff. Anybody have an idea as to how this can be resolved? @Costas

@jeebsinc you manually installed 4 libraries and not through the IDE, right?

Standalone means without an Arduino and to be honest you should try this first.

You will have to select the correct ESP board from the list but I am guessing you don’t have any ESP boards showing in the IDE yet, correct?

Which ESP is it and what memory size?

Adding to that, I don’t think there is a Blynk queue.h.

Do you have a #include <queue.h> in your sketch? If so, what happens if you comment it out like //#include <queue.h>

@structure7 Here’s the sketch:

/**************************************************************
 * Blynk is a platform with iOS and Android apps to control
 * Arduino, Raspberry Pi and the likes over the Internet.
 * You can easily build graphic interfaces for all your
 * projects by simply dragging and dropping widgets.
 *   Downloads, docs, tutorials: http://www.blynk.cc
 *   Blynk community:            http://community.blynk.cc
 *   Social networks:            http://www.fb.com/blynkapp