Combine DHT11 & Ambient Light Sensor in Sketch

Hi community,

this is my first post as I need to learn this function/ method it is driving me insane.

I want to use a sketch inside a sketch. I want to run my dht11 on the wemos d1 mini on pin gpio2 and I also want to run a part in there that will cover adding a gl5528 ambient light sensor to my project so I can view temp, humidity, and light values.

I know that there must be a way and to clear it up I am not a coder I try to make things and try then find the code, modifying my design as the code suggests, backwards I know.

please could someone assist me? I also thought if the sensors light value drops it may even be possible to put a servo in and run it in the same sketch so it will move as required.

but for now, I need to know how to combine the two sketches.
below is the only sketch I have I haven’t added the light sensor just yet.

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial

#include <SPI.h>
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEthernet.h>
#include <DHT.h>

// You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "ghfjgfkjyhgjkhgkkhgkjgkjgkjgkjhgjgjg";

// Your WiFi credentials.
// Set password to "" for open networks.
char ssid[] = "D_Net";
char pass[] = "H@1l3yB3@r";

#define DHTPIN 2          // What digital pin we're connected to

// Uncomment whatever type you're using!
#define DHTTYPE DHT11

DHT dht(DHTPIN, DHTTYPE);
BlynkTimer timer;

// This function sends Arduino's up time every second to Virtual Pin (5).
// In the app, Widget's reading frequency should be set to PUSH. This means
// that you define how often to send data to Blynk App.
void sendSensor()
{
  float h = dht.readHumidity();
  float t = dht.readTemperature(); // or dht.readTemperature(true) for Fahrenheit

if (isnan(h) || isnan(t)) {
    Serial.println("Failed to read from DHT sensor!");
    return;
  }
  // You can send any value at any time.