Blynk Server on Google Cloud

I am looking for a guide on how to deploy Blynk server AWS but I can’t find any, can someone refer me to how to do so as I have no experience working with servers atall. TIA.

If you don’t have any experience, it’s better that you use free Blynk Cloud.

2 Likes

And it is alot better to learn something new :smiley:

A server is just a big computer. Just follow the instructions for Local Server.

My Pi W isn’t very big :slight_smile:

That isn’t a server, just a very tiny computer :wink:

Running something called ‘server’ on it doesn’t make your computer a server :stuck_out_tongue:

Actually Wikipedia states exactly the opposite, server is software but over the years computers running server software have been known as servers https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Server_(computing)

Being a sysop, I know the line is vague, but the terms have been blurring for years. In practice a server nowadays is a big-ass piece of hardware with outrageous specs at an outrageous price. Seeing as applications have a tendency to be split up in front/middle/back and pieces it’s really hard to tell what is serving and what is clienting.

Putting Blynk on AWS should as easy as stated in the docs anyway :wink:

1 Like

My cat wants food, she then bugs me, so I proceed to Serve’er… Yes! following that logic and your description, I can now identify my purpose in life :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

@MagedNassar The guide is already available… but as stated, it is really recommended for those with more experience and abilities… such as the ability to find and follow the guide :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Such as this…

leading to this…

https://github.com/blynkkk/blynk-server#blynk-server

After playing for a while, I subscribed to Google Cloud, managed to establish a new VM and I did run Blynk server on it. The below is what I get when running the server.

Welcome to Cloud Shell! Type "help" to get started.