Arduino Uno Pin state changes on blynk startup

Arduino Uno+ ethernet shield
Android appver. 2.27.10
Blynk server with blink library 0.6.1

Every time I start or my arduino and blynk starts it changes my d7 and d8 pins(which is what I am wanting to use to control a relay) to high state for a second then is goes back to low. The problem is I want to use the relay for a garage door opener and by it going high my relay opens the doors. I am new to coding so I slightly modified the generic sketch. I did try this code

BLYNK_CONNECTED()
{
Blynk.syncAll();
}
and I did not resolve the problem.

TLDR: Pinstate changes to high on blynk startup briefly and I need it to stay low.

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial

#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEthernet.h>

// You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "*****************************";

#define W5100_CS  10
#define SDCARD_CS 4

void setup()
{
  // Debug console
  Serial.begin(9600);

pinMode(SDCARD_CS, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(SDCARD_CS, HIGH); // Deselect the SD card
  pinMode(7, LOW);
  pinMode(8, LOW);

Blynk.begin(auth);
  // You can also specify server:
  //Blynk.begin(auth, "blynk-cloud.com", 80);
  //Blynk.begin(auth, IPAddress(192,168,1,100), 8080);
   pinMode(7, LOW);
   pinMode(8, LOW);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
  // You can inject your own code or combine it with other sketches.
  // Check other examples on how to communicate with Blynk. Remember
  // to avoid delay() function!
}

Do you have a high level relay to try? Haven’t used the uno much are there some pins that don’t go high at boot. A very quick search https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=216544.0

Good luck!

The pinMode statement should be used to declare a pin for use as input or output, and to specify whether the pin is pulled up (HIGH) by default.
I’m surprised that the pinMode statement you’re using compiles correctly.