A few questions about some features

Hello Blynkers,

After a few days of playing around with Blynk a came across some thing that I dont really understand.
At first, I am quite new to the world of Arduino, I started like 8 months ago with the programming and soldering etc. I think I have learned alot, but dont be mad if I make stupid mistakes :stuck_out_tongue: .

At this point I have hooked up Blynk to some lamps and a temperature sensor (DHT11) in and around my room, on an homemade Arduino UNO. It works perfectly, because Blynk is amazing!

What I would love to do is to hook the DHT11 up to the graph widget, which i did, but at this point every time when i re-open the Blynk app the graph widget is blank. Is there a way to store the values from the DHT11 every hour or so, so when i open the app I can actually see the temperature from the last hours?

Right now I have this in my code:

BLYNK_WRITE(0)
{
Blynk.virtualWrite(1, getTemp());
Blynk.virtualWrite(2, getHumi());
Blynk.virtualWrite(3, getTemp());
}

So everytime i click the button attached to virtual pin 0 the data gets updated and printed to two displays (1 and 2) and the graph widget (3). I tried to display the temperature and a “°C” on the display:

Blynk.virtualWrite(1, getTemp() + “°C”);

But this only shows a value of 0 on the display. Is this because the display cant actually display characters?

One last question: :see_no_evil:
The lamps on my room are simple connected to a button, which was amazingly easy to do.
To have some kind of feedback from the Arduino in the Blynk app I have a virtual pin continuously copying the state of the digital ouput.

void LEDcheck() // This function is called in the void loop
{
if (digitalRead(7) != state7) { // state7 is a boolean set to LOW by default.
state7 = digitalRead(7);
Blynk.virtualWrite(7, state7);
}