Which ESP8266 AT version supported by Library

Hi,

I am using ESP8266 as WiFi shield for Arduino Uno. I have just downloaded Blynk library v0.3.8. Could some one please confirm which AT version is supported by Blynk libraries?

The version on my ESP8266 is 0.60. As I got from example note that library supports v0.22. Is there any way that I can get library for v0.60 or do I need to downgrade AT version to 0.22 ?

Is any one has exact steps to install AT version 0.22 in ESP8266?

Thanks,
Krunal

It was mentioned somewhere, but 0.60 should be no problem. I seem to remember anything from 0.22 upwards is compatible :slight_smile:

Thanks for your quick reply. This is my first project with Blynk. I was using example given from library Blynk->Boards_WiFi->EPS8266_Shield. I have changed baud rate of ESP8266 to 9600 as well.
But when I try to run application from my mobile it says that your arduino UNO is not in network. I have changed token key and user name/password as well in example program.

When I run program, I only get below on Serial Monitor.
ATE0
AT+CIPCLOSE
AT+CIPSTART=“TCP”,“blynk-cloud.com”,8442.

And last two lines are keep repeating. Could you please help.

Thanks,
Krunal

Can you try a telnet to that server from a PC on that port and see if you get a reply? There could possibly a firewall issue on a your modem or router.

Hi,

I tried to telnet blynk-cloud.com which seems not working. The command I used from my window machine as below.

o blynk-cloud.com 8442

After few seconds it asks to press any key. While I press the key, it says connection to host lost.

Thanks,
Krunal

Does it actually say connection lost or something like connection closed by foreign host? It sounds like it works like it should. If the heartbeat signal isn’t send, the server will probably drop the connection to prevent hacker access etc.