Stuck on Blynk.run when phone is not connceted to Blynk

Hello Blynkers,
I am new to the use of this app and would like my code to run whether or not my phone is connected to blynk. Now i read about if Blynk.connect() statements, but my ESP01 is not loosing connection to blynk. Rather, when my phone exits the app the code seems to get stuck on Blynk.run and does not continue down with the code unless i log back in. Is there anyway of detecting when the phone is connected to the server? This way i can decide when a user is interested in using blynk and loop Blynk.run. Essentially, what i want to do is automate a process, and have the blynk app as a monitoring device. I donā€™t want monitoring to happen 24/7, just when the user feels the need to get involved. Please help if you can shed some light on the issue.
Thank you for reading!

Hi there, Your program should continue to run regardless if you have your phone connected or not. As long as the esp is still able to connect to the Blynk server.

Are you using the cloud server?
Does your esp still have Internet connection when you are having your problem?

Hi Nick,
Thanks for responding! I believe i may have worded my question poorly. But I am connected to the cloud server , and my ESP always has internet connection. My problem is that when i disconnect my phone from the server the code stops running, as though it were stuck on Blynk.run. Then i reconnect my phone and the code runs fine. Below is my loop:

void loop()
{

Blynk.run();

val = analogRead(sensor) ;
if (val<100)
{
digitalWrite(led, HIGH); // turn the LED on (HIGH is the voltage level)
delay(1000);
digitalWrite(led, LOW); // turn the LED off by making the voltage LOW
delay(1000); // wait for a second
}

}

So when i disconnect my phone from the Blynk cloud, the led stops blinking when my potentiometer is below 100.

Ok.