Blynk crashes frequently

Greetings

I have an Arduino sketch running a greenhouse, and am having problems with frequent Blynk crashes. My code is elaborate, so I’d like to break the problem down into smaller parts and work on those. Some of the reasons for instability include:

• the Tweet function has never worked

• timing issues? I received advice to add multiple calls to Blynk.run();, and that only seems to have made it worse

• connectivity with the CC3000?

I would appreciate y’all’s help, as I’m new to Arduino and Blynk and appreciate y’all’s expertise. Let’s tackle what should be the simplest one first - why does the Tweet function fail? I have a Twitter icon on my Blynk app, and it tells me it is connected to the Twitter account I set up specifically for the greenhouse. But it has never actually Tweet-ed. Thoughts?

CODE REDACTED

Hardware is a Sparkfun Redboard (UNO clone), with a CC3000 shield. The CC3000 is running firmware 1.14, the most recent version. (Is 1.12 more stable?). I use IDE v. 1.6.7 and the latest Blynk version.

Without going deeper - most probably - yes.

Also “crash” usually applied to app side and not sketch. This is confusing.

Quite old now. You might want to consider a newer version.

Have you considered a switch to Sparkfun’s Blynk Board / WeMos / nodeMCU?

Two pieces of hardware cobbled together are not normally going to perform as well as a single piece of hardware specifically designed for the job.

Here is my app, to illustrate what I mean by “crash” and so you can see what I’m trying to do. I used the Tab function to build four tabs. One shows a history chart with the three greenhouse temperatures, and an average temp in a separate indicator in the image center. There are also LEDs to show when the fan, louver, misters, pump, and two irrigation systems are running.