Blynk Cost final question

OK I was directed to Blynk by a student of mine. Previously Blynk might have been free now it is not. Fine Fine

I thought it was completely free as long as you were not using the Blynk Cloud server to run the connection. If you were using something like a Raspberry Pi on your local network it was Free. Was that ever completely free? Historically? Is it not any more?

Can someone just answer was it completely free?
And what it is now?

I am willing to purchase “energy” to by more widgets for my iphone app. I don’t need that many. However I am COMPLETELY unwilling to pay ANYTHING monthly.

It seems like (NOW) I can just by energy and get more widgets on my iphone. Is that true? I don’t need other users to access my stuff. I’m just controlling things in my lab from my phone. Me only. Pet projects.

I’m not an app developer and I don’t want nor intend to sell anything. I’d like to make a weather station and monitor it with my phone. I’ll by the darn energy to make more pretty graphs on my phone. I will NOT pay anyone monthly for anything ever.

Not sure where you got your info from. You might want to go read the blynk homepage before ranting on public forums.

Blynk is free to use on both local and cloud server.

The mobile app is free… you get enough energy to start a project or two when you sign up… and there are no monthly fees.

If you still have a problem with purchasing energy to create more projects or make a very advanced project… then download the local server and give your account as much energy as you wish.
Note that when you delete a widget, your energy is returned.

Again this is all 100% free.

Blynk have a business plan where you can “white label” your own app which comes with a monthly fee… but this is only for companies that want to create a product to sell.

2 Likes

wow! you are a teacher?

hope reading and comprehension skills are not part of your KPIs???

3 Likes

:joy:

this is not a laughing matter?